The University of Iowa announced the Dean’s List for the 2021 Fall semester. To qualify a student must have a minimum 3.5 GPA on 12 semester hours or more of graded coursework. I went through the list of nearly 1,800 students to highlight the wrestlers that were named for this honor.

Seven members of the Iowa Wrestling team made the list. 


Dean’s List for the 2021 Fall Semester

Drake Ayala – Open major

Drew Bennett – Interdepartmental Studies of Business

Zach Glazier – Business

Joe Kelly – Computer Science and Engineering

Charles Matthews – Finance

Cullan Schriever – Sports and Recreation Management

Leif Schroeder – Open Major


Iowa Wrestling is getting it done in the classroom and on the mat.

It is great to be an Iowa Wrestling fan.

Go Hawks!