Keyan Hernandez was the first member of the Iowa Wrestling Recruiting Class of 2024 when he committed to the Hawks on October 1, 2022. Entering his senior year at Billings West High School in Billings, Montana, Hernandez is a three-time state champion.

In October Hernandez placed third at 126 lbs. at the National High School Recruiting Showcase. This marked the fifth time that Hernandez became an All American at this tournament.

Hernandez is projected to compete at 125/133 for the Hawks.

As I have done for years I will post a blog on Friday with a schedule of where our recruits will be competing for the upcoming weekend and a follow up blog with results throughout the season.

 


Diamond Dental, PC (logo)

 

Billings West 2023-24 Schedule

Sat Dec 2  Butte/Capitol Duals

Fri/Sat Dec 8-9 – at Mining City Duals (Butte)

Thur Dec 14 – at CMR

Fri/Sat Dec 15-16 – at CMR Holiday Tournament

Wed Dec 20 – Senior

Tues Jan 2 – at Skyview

Fri/Sat Jan 5-6 – at Tom LeProwse Tournament (Bozeman)

Fri/Sat Jan 12-13 – at Cowboy Invite (Miles City)

Tues Jan 16 – Skyview

Thurs Jan 18 – at Huntley/Sidney

Sat Jan 20 – at AA Duals (Great Falls)

Tues Jan 23 – at Senior

Sat Jan 27 – at Hardin Invite

Fri/Sat Feb 2-3 – at Divisionals (Great Falls)

Fri/Sat Feb 9-10 – at State (Metra)

 

It is great to be an Iowa Wrestling fan.

Go Hawks!